Austria » Travel Reports

Austria has been a member of the European Union since 1995 and has about 8.8 million inhabitants. Austria consists of the nine federal states of Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Styria, Tyrol, Vorarlberg and Vienna. Vienna is also the capital of the country. Other large cities are Graz, Linz, Salzburg and Innsbruck.

View Post

A-ROSA – 7 days river cruise on the Danube (Austria)

Categories: Travel reports, Europe, Austria

Today was the start of our week-long A-ROSA river cruise Danube classic along the second longest river in Europe through the countries of Austria, Slovakia and Hungary. Before we report in detail about our individual stations and city tours in the next contributions, we give here some general information and report about our experiences about a river cruise with A-ROSA on the Danube and our ship A-ROSA Bella.

» Read the full blog post