Travel Reports » Luxembourg

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a small European country bordered by Belgium, France and Germany. The country has about 630,000 inhabitants and is a democratic state in the form of a parliamentary monarchy. The territory of Luxembourg is rather rural and is characterized by dense forests and nature parks in the north, rocky gorges in the east and the Moselle valley in the southeast. The capital, also called Luxembourg, is known for its medieval old town, which is situated on a hill.