Travel Reports » North America

North America geographically includes Greenland (which is autonomously owned by Denmark), Canada, the USA and Mexico. The largest metropolitan areas include New York City, Mexico City, Los Angeles, Chicago and Toronto. North and Central America extends across all four climate zones of the world: in the north the continent reaches as far as the Arctic Circle and in the south as far as the tropics.